Closed Thread

Old 09-25-2007, 02:38 PM   #331  
Onward and Downward

S/C/G: 285/215/1??

Height: 5'2"

Rosey . . . I've been driving a Forrester since 1999 . . . love it. It's high enough to see over some of the traffic and low enough for we shorties to navigate.
Old 09-25-2007, 03:19 PM   #332  
lynard

S/C/G: 214/206/180

Height: 5'9"

Default It's HOT!!

We just broke a temperature record here in "RA-CHA-CHA" (Rochester). It's 92 degrees and the end of September!! I went out to walk at lunch and sweated my bunns off. Who says there is no such thing as Global Warming. Normally we've had our first frost by now. I shouldn't complain as my tomatoes are still ripening on the vine.

Congrats to all of you losers (wt wise) this week. I was a maintainer.

No time to reply to each and everyone...as our group grows this becomes more of a challenge, doesn't it? Not complaining at all..mind you. I would be lost without my GGs.

Lyn
Old 09-25-2007, 05:35 PM   #333  

S/C/G: 235/ticker/140

Height: 5-10

Hi Yall!

It’s so nice to hear about cooler/cold weather somewhere on the planet. We’re still working with amazing humidity & temps up to the low nineties. It’s hard to feel like fall in the heat but after spending my entire life in Texas, it’s not that strange. I clearly remember tee shirt Christmases back in Dallas.

Thanks again for all of the kind words & wishes! My birthday was fine. I’m not much for big celebrations (unless it’s one of those milestone things) but there were many many well wishers online & on the phone throughout the day. My wonderful family stood around wringing their hands asking if they should be making a party & all I wanted was a decent cup of coffee & a chance to put my feet up! Done & ready to move on!

Paula it’s good to see you again! Looks like you’re getting busy. Busy can be good sometimes. Stay with us & let us know how you’re doing.