Thread: Age 50+ Bios
View Single Post
Old 04-27-2011, 06:26 PM   #30
Laffalot's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: British Columbia, Canada
Posts: 194

S/C/G: 205/187.2/150

Height: 5'2" (really 5'1 1/4" ( but I refuse to accept that - I don't care what the doctor says!)


Hello All! I'm finally getting around to doing a "bio". My name is Sherry, I'm 72, happily divorced & live in British Columbia, Canada. I'm also a happily retired Federal Correctional Officer & have been retired for 12 years now. I'm the proud mother/grandma of 2 daughters, 5 grand children & 6 great grand children (some of which are "steps"- still my family tho') I have a 8 1/2 year old ShihTzu, Baxter, whom I used to run in dog agility but he can't do it now; he has bad knees & I don't want to agravate them. I volunteer at evaluating dogs for St. John Ambulance Therapy Dog program, drive people that don't drive to various things, ie dr. app't, shopping. etc. I belong to a chapter of the Crown Jewels of Canada Society, Beta Sigma Phi, & a walking program through Interior Health. I also dog sit at my home which gives me a bit of spending $$. I've been battling my weight all my life & like so many others have endured rude, nasty, & hurtful comments & inuendos starting with my parents, ex-husband, so called friends, etc. I've been on just about every diet known & have gained it all back + more. For some reason (finally! ) I have a different attitude about "dieting". I just want to be healthy as I can be. I plan on dancing at my great grandkids weddings! And living to be 105! I'm following the WW Points + program & really like it. And I really like the 3FC helpful & motivating. There, that's it! BFN
Laffalot is offline   Reply With Quote