Featherweights For those with just a few pounds, or trying to lose those last few pounds.

Old 12-04-2008, 07:53 PM   #211  
Ilene the Bean

Woohoo a bunch of newbies, in time for the Holidays .... one and all
Ilene is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2008, 10:38 AM   #212  

S/C/G: 145/137/116

Height: 5"4

Hey everyone!

I wasn't sure whether I'd be eligible to be a feather weight - I sure as daisies don't feel like one - but from the sounds of it I'm good over here. I guess the last thing you want to hear when you're trying to lose 100+ pounds is somebody complaining about 25... but Ive been pretty miserable about it!

So here's me in a nutshell: for the last 13 years, losing weight has been something I did in secret and came with lots of unhealthy behaviour. I want to try to do it different this time but I admit that Im struggling. As a student, i sit at home all day which makes me very moody - the ideal ingredients for devouring packs of cookies, liquorice (my worst vice), chocolate - you name it!

I'm 26, 5"4 and weigh 141 lbs. A week ago it was 145 so I am going in the right direction (!), but this is literally the heaviest Ive ever been.

Usually when I start feeling uncomfortable and try to lose weight, I am anywhere between 129 - 134 lbs. Am not sure how it got so out of hand (for my standards), the fact that I was depressed for a year probably didn't help!

Anyway, I want to go back to weighing anywhere between 116 and 120 lbs, which is when I fit into all my nice clothes again (my reward!). And I'm giving myself until May 1st to accomplish this, which seems plenty of time. More than the two weeks I usually aim for anyway! When it comes to my weight Im generally not very realistic or smart.