Old 01-14-2008, 07:42 PM   #61  

S/C/G: 190/166.8/160

Height: 5'10

1. What do you prefer we call you? AmberD works, as does Hey you.

2. What weight loss plan are you using? Eating healthier foods and watching my portions.

3. What is your favorite exercise? Running I completed a marathon in '06 and aspire to do another one in '09

4. What is one area that you struggle? Motivation. Sometimes I just don't FEEEL like it.

5. What is one area of your weightloss journey that you excel at? I've got the weekdays DOWN. It's the weekends that kill.

6. What is your short term goal? I would love to get under 165, which is my lowest ever. I reached it at the end of July, and just lost motivation after that

7. What will you reward yourself with when you reach that goal?
New running shoes ??

8. Best weight loss tip? One step at a time, small changes add up.

9. Bob or Jillian?
Jillian. She's so hard core!

10. Tell us about yourself! I'm Amber! I live in Northern VA, I'm studying for the GRE's, even though I have no idea what I want to do when I grow up. I have one and half kitties. Spencer, he's my baby and Leo, he's my foster baby. I have a complicated living situation. I moved in with my bf of 3 years and after 4 months of living together, in October I called it off. So we still live together, cook dinner together, just live in separate rooms. Most people find this a weird arrangement, but it works for us!
Old 01-14-2008, 07:43 PM   #62  
Proud Bluezer 2011!!!

S/C/G: 277/170s/155

Height: 5'4"

Talking

Amber, thanks! We love it but takes lots of effort! The older kids usually come with some really bad habits that have to be toned down and then we begin to instill good ones in their place. Lots more than I ever thought about b4 I started doing this! But for now we are still enjoying it. Some days are harder than others but most are neat, watching them blossom into confident, happy people.