3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   20-Somethings (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/20-somethings-56/)
-   -   ~~Weekly Chat - February 1 to February 7 ~~ (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/20-somethings/192911-%7E%7Eweekly-chat-february-1-february-7-%7E%7E.html)

MyPitBullSmiles 02-07-2010 01:20 PM

Hey ladies! Sorry I haven't been around! Been super busy! After gaining weight on 1200 cals/day AND exercising... I decided to change tactics. I found some intuitive eating books at the library and I'm 1/2 way through the first one. In 4 days of simply waiting for hunger and STOPPING when I'm full (that's the hard part, I'm not that good at it) I've lost 2 lbs. In that 2 lbs I've eaten out 3 times (hubby was off work and he is SO BAD for my dieting!!) AND had chips, soda, homemade AND store bought pizza, (we had friends over every night, they all brought junk food). 2 LBS!!! Ofc I'm eating tiny portions, but I'm FULL (I naturally have a small stomach and I've been overeating for YEARS to "get enough" nutrition. Um NO!). Plus I've had LOADS of leftover energy (we played Tennis twice, started running, and I've been rebounding on the days I haven't been doing those). Unfortunately I wrenched my shoulder yesterday and now I'm on a rest day! I WANNA GO PLAY!!!! Crap :(. Anyway, I found a new kind of makeup that actually feels GOOD on my skin so DH bought me a bunch of stuff. How sweet!! He doesn't even LIKE makeup! AWW! What else to say? Nothing!

stargzr 02-07-2010 01:38 PM

ali - You are so cute in that dress!!! I love the jacket you paired with it too!

new jess - Welcome!

Jazz jess - Happy to see you back around! I was down in san diego yesterday to celebrate my mom's birthday with her. :) We went to Fillippi's for dinner last night - over in little italy... Dunno if you go there often. It was really good!