Closed Thread

Old 05-15-2007, 04:38 AM   #1936  

S/C/G: 209/201.8/155

Height: 163cm

A sample pack? Yep - just what I thought!

Tell that fool of a doctor to READ what they're handing out to you, instead of just believing the gumph told to them by the pharmaceutical sales reps.

And I'm with you about the coffee - any drug that interferes with my daily caffeine consumption needs to be flushed down the toilet

Now, seriously. It's not a surprise that you've been diagnosed with extreme stress and with depression. Medication will help depression, but there are much better ways to manage stress than to numb it with a pill.

I have to run - someone's knocking at the door. But I'll be back to finish this train of thought
Old 05-15-2007, 06:36 AM   #1937  

S/C/G: 117.7/63.7/60

Height: 168

I definitely had to go to the doctor and TELL them which antidepressant to put me on - easier since I'm a nurse and I know which one worked for me before. Don't feel bad about asking questions about the chemicals going into your body.

I've had a good start to the week. After crazily riding my bike to PT yesterday (and then swearing I'd never do it again while hiking up the hill on the way home...) - I'm gonna do it again tomorrow morning if I get up in time.

I ate well within my calories yesterday (actually, only 707 net cals after my exercise frenzy) despite eating a lot of healthy food - lots of veggies and lean beef stirfry. Also ate well today, and about to cook tonight's chicken dinner. Had a gentle bike ride and walk on the treadmill today.
Old 05-15-2007, 06:43 AM   #1938  
Am I a senior too?

S/C/G: 74/64.2/58

Height: 153cm

Hey Kylie. I agree with Gen, Don't feel bad about asking questions... **** I even queried the panadol dose the Dr prescribed the hospital to give to my baby..... AND REFUSED IT. If the doubt is there or even if you want to know more, trust me, you are better off being open about it than accepting!