UK Fat Chicks Meet dieters in your area, discuss weight and food issues unique to the UK.

Old 07-08-2007, 09:36 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 226/234/150

Height: 5ft 7

Default Anyone in the UK on Xenical ?

Hi, I started taking alli 10 days ago so far so good !! My mum lost masses of weight on this last year and has still kept it off, I am very overweight and was starting to get really down so I thought I'd try this,
I lost 5 pounds in the first two days !!!! but nothing since so far, but my clothes feel very loose, I am looking at everything I eat which makes this work for me, I have had no side effects as yet, daren't push it ! I am an ex slimming world consultant so I really should be able to just diet? but it really doesn't work like that unfortunately,
I think the best thing about Alli is that it is like having a slimming club leader with you 24 / 7 telling you not to put that in your mouth! I have never felt really hungry and am so excited to be losing weight again, I hope this stays off this time as I have lost five stone twice in the last 8 years and put it all back on again and more, I'm sure there are many of you who know what that feels like, If I can help anyone out, I'd love to help and would love to have some support too )
Old 07-08-2007, 09:55 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 226/234/150

Height: 5ft 7

Unhappy sorry xenical not alli

sorry meant I am on Xenical not Alli, I thought it was the same thing after reading a few of the US threads now discovered Alli is the non-prescription one, am taking it under my docs supervision.
I'm such a DURRRGH !
cazie5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2007, 11:50 AM   #3  

Be careful to take the right one. I don't even know what Alli is so I was already confused.
veggie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2007, 09:02 AM   #4