3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Support Groups (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/support-groups-122/)
-   -   The Race to 199! Join Us! (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/support-groups/39335-race-199-join-us.html)

JEO1982 07-01-2004 03:30 PM

Thanks Angel! I hope so too, but a lot of my clothes are still fitting, so I'll have to wait and see..... As for weighing yourself, I think you should go aheasd and jump on the scales... at least you will put your mind at ease! ;)

JEO1982 07-01-2004 03:45 PM

Forgot to mention

I'm not a pilates expert, someone just recommended it as an exercise for my thighs and I bought "Crunch: Pick your spot Pilates" which I do whenever I think about it (:lol:)

Anywho, I found this site for you: Pilates Information (I hope that helps!)

tardyangel 07-01-2004 07:43 PM

You're a doll Jenn, thanx so much for the link...I'm heading there now! I heard pilates are an amazing thing for those of us with a lot of weight to lose to help develop tone while losing the weight so that I don't lose muscle and I hope it will help me gain some more to offset my loss of fat so that my body won't be a complete wreck, lolol!

praytherosary822 07-01-2004 09:25 PM

Chubby - I am either washing dishes or getting supper ready, or if all is done, I go and take a long hot shower because I have about 1/2 hour before my hubby gets home, I'll go swing on my porch swing, but I stay away from the food. After supper, it's talking to all you nice people after hubby and I spend some time together on the swing. Anyway everyone have a wonderful evening. Check you out tomorrow. God Bless.

MyChoice2bfit 07-02-2004 08:52 AM