Old 12-31-2005, 07:36 PM   #1  
Beauty, Brawn and Brains!

S/C/G: 298(O)/268.2(RS)/247.9.0/175.0

Height: 5'9''

Default Food, Wine and Diet?

I admit it. I'm a foodie.

I love food. I don't just love eating in expensive restaurants either. I am a die-hard chef wannabe. I can spend hours preparing a meal and (gasp!) be in a fantastic mood when I sit down to eat.

I love wine. Oh my, wine and me go together like wine and chocolate.

So I'm going to give this plan a whirl. I'd love to hear some other people jump in on this and tell me their experiences. Or if you're just starting with this, join in on the conversation.
Goddess Jessica is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2005, 08:47 PM   #2  

Default Yay

Glad to have you on board, Jessica. It will be fun coming up with new recipes to share with each other.

I've been on the Med diet for years and have been reaping the benefits, so the Sonoma diet is familiar territory. Jessica, I noticed you mentioning a family history of heart disease in another post and completely understand why you picked this to try. My father died nearly twenty years ago from heart troubles not related to his diet, but still it sensitized me to the importance of taking care of the heart. It has greatly improved my cholesterol numbers which is what my inital goal was.

One thing I really like that hasn't really been discussed yet is how the plan does stress the need for exercise!! In my life, exercise is not optional... I fit my life around my exercise.

Straight from the book:
"On the Sonoma Diet, you should do some exercise from the very beginning of Wave 1"

Dinner tonight- a chicken pesto (homemade tofu/spinach/broccoli/walnut pesto) with zucchini or spinach over whole wheat pasta. Now I need to go cook.
LindaT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2005, 10:02 PM   #3  
it's always something