3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Exercise! (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/exercise-34/)
-   -   *SePtEmBeR WaLkErS ~ Just Walking Away the Pounds* (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/exercise/64466-%2Aseptember-walkers-%7E-just-walking-away-pounds%2A.html)

tuckytex 09-15-2005 04:53 AM

hey guys!

I would love to join your walking group too, the only problem is that I have a treadmill and I am still new to it and don't really know how to find out the distance I walk because it just tells me how many trips around some track I do. I know how many minutes I walk, can I count minutes and hours. Does anyone have any idea how I can work this? :dizzy:
Danica

UntilMOMMI 09-15-2005 07:10 AM

I know you guys probably think I'm a lil bit nutz, but I did 3 more miles WATP this morning. I got off track on my morning routine and did a walk last night... and got back on track this morning. I don't have room for excuses if I do the walk first thing in the a.m. That gives me 32 miles for the month. They add up quickly! ANYWAY..... glad to see everyone walking and motivated!

Looking good and feeling better!

Sherrita 09-15-2005 08:42 AM

I got up early this morning and did 2 miles. Now I'm off to work. I'm hoping to do 2 more miles when I get off work tonight. September miles: 19

Welcome Danica! Counting minutes is fine....as long as you're walking! :D

Soon2BFitChick 09-15-2005 11:03 AM

Hi everyone! Looks like you are all staying very active and that's so cool! Me too! This is the 7th day I'll hit my 10,000 steps (or about 4.5 miles). I walk about 6000 in the morning at once and finish the rest out all day long. So far so good, lost a couple pounds this week. Can't wait to get back in Onederland.. I hope to never leave it either! Have a great week! :wave:

TMunday 09-15-2005 12:10 PM

OMG! DENISE AUSTIN TRIED TO KILL ME TODAY!!!

Hahahahahahhaa.... just kidding of course!