Closed Thread

Old 10-30-2003, 08:33 AM   #1  
Cockeyed Optimist

Default Thursday

So I've not got a creative title for today. Sue me.
Old 10-30-2003, 08:52 AM   #2  
Cockeyed Optimist

Hi Ladies!

I just read through yesterday's posts and it seems that a lot of us miss the comraderie of this place. I personally think it is just because we are all busy in our "real" lives at the moment. I'm only working 32 hour work weeks the rest of the year so I'm a lot busier during my work day than I was.

JenL - enjoy your vacation! I know that it is much needed.

Becky - what did you carve into your pumpkin? I did a skeleton this year.

Belle - what was your conference on? I'm thinking about asking my employer to let me attend an employment law conference but I'm a little afraid to ask because it isn't related to what I do for a living.

KT - I thought you'd finalized on an apartment? What happened with that?

So get this - yesterday for lunch I ate honey lime chicken wings and fries - my points for the day pretty much - dinner was a can of green beans. This morning my home scale showed a lower weight then it has since I was 20 years old. I'd like to think that eating fries is what caused the drop in the scale ('cuz then I could eat them everyday) but I'm guessing it was eating my biggest meal during the day rather than the evening. Something to think about.

Yesterday I did Firm 5Day Abs and Firm Body Sculpt. This morning I walked 6 miles and tonight I have yoga class. This weekend I have a 3.5 mile walk and an ST session to get in plus one rest day.

I have an eye dr. appt. and a hair cut scheduled for tomorrow. Tomorrow night we're going to a costume party for Halloween. Nothing going on Saturday but that is just fine because my grandparents arrive for a 2 day visit on Sunday.

O.K. ladies. That's my missive for the day. I promise to check back for your posts and to write responses. Now come out and play! Don't forget to tell us all about your weekend plans!