Weight and Resistance Training Boost weight loss, and look great!

Old 07-14-2004, 04:49 PM   #1  
Oooo Silly Me!

Default Body Measurements and Charts Question

Hello there, I've been posting for a while on Fatchicks, just this is my first time in this forum area. I have a question. I'm not looking to really bulk up, I'm just concerned with having flabby skin while I lose weight. So I've taken up some weight lifting to firm things up. I wouldn't mind a nice toned body, I just wanna keep away the flab. I'm using Kathy Smiths video "Lifting Weights to lose weight" and I know as you gain muscle you will gain some weight but also loose inches. So I figured if I could find a measurement chart to keep track of my body measurements that would help me see that if I am loosing weight if I am also loosing inches in other areas of my body.

I was wondering… does anyone know where I can get a chart on the net that umm… I don’t know how to explain it. Basically what I want to do is take measurements of body parts (ie arms legs chest waist etc) and I know there is like a body chart that shows where to measure at and what areas should be measured, I just don’t know what they are called heheh. I did one when I had a membership at 24 hour Fitness and figured it would be a good thing to keep track of and thought this would be a great place to find out if anyone knows where there is one available to download or print out so that I can keep a journal of my success.

Thanks!
SueMarie301 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2004, 05:48 PM   #2  
Meg

Hi SueMarie and welcome to LWL!