Old 07-22-2006, 06:41 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 146/146/125

Height: 5'1

Default lunch ideas

Hey everyone

Im new to this diet officially (unofficially I usually eat foods like this) and, as everyone else probably suffers from lack of time, Im curious what you guys eat for lunch. I have to pack a lunch each day for school and its easier to prepare it at night instead of rushing around in the morning.

If anybody could give me some lunch ideas I'd really appreciate it!!!!
teacher25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2006, 09:53 PM   #2  

Hey teacher, I pack my lunch every day too. I have taken 1/2 of the chicken or beef that I cooked the night before and either add it to a salad or a wrap. I have made the grilled asparagus salad and the nicose salad in the book and both were good. wraps and salads are the easiest for me to take though! I have found it really easy and love the variety!!!!
over52 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2006, 07:40 AM   #3  
Angela

S/C/G: 191/163/140

Height: 5'6"

Lunch is tricky isn't it....Bringing your own is the very best though, it seems in restaurants the unexpected blips are more likely to occur.

I don't have a microwave to cook a lunch in when away from home, but if I did I'd eat soup - all the time. I love it! When I did have access to a microwave I used to make big batches of vegetable soup, minstrone, lentil, navy bean, cabbage - you name it. I'd make a big batch on the weekend and divide it into tupperwares for each day. I'd bring 1/2 pita to dip. YUM.

My not-so-favorite lunch but the one that I always lose weight on is a tuna salad. Pretty basic - lettuce, some salad veggies and some kind of homemade tuna salad. My favorite is to add chili-pepper paste or wasabi to give it a kick, or sometimes basil or dill if I have fresh on hand. I use FF yogurt w/ a little LF mayo to make it creamy, and sometimes mustard too. I don't love tuna, but if it's made tasty enough I'll eat it and I always lose weight when I do.