New to Forum, Interested in OA - 3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

Old 11-23-2006, 06:43 PM   #1  

Default New to Forum, Interested in OA

Hello,

I am new! I am 25 years old, and I think that I have an eating problem. I eat healthy foods, but I frequently binge. I feel like I can not control the cravings. I have been fine for about a month, and I have lost some weight. But, I have an overwhelming fear that I will binge again in the future. It is always on my mind. I have relatives with the same problem.

I am a graduate student, but the binging started in high school. I was really active in high school and in college, so the weight just started REALLY sticking over this past couple of years.

I know that I have a problem because I seem to only binge alone, and I was at one time planning my binges...and getting excited about my binges! I know that this is not normal.

The only question is that with Overeaters Anonymous, would I have to abstain from all restaurants and fast food? I can control myself at restaurants. I seem to have the problem when I am alone, and there really is not any specific food that I am binging on...basically just whatever is there at the time!
starzzy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2006, 08:47 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 155/148/128

Height: 5'7"

Try visiting this thread. It may help to hear from others with similar problems. Good Luck!

http://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/showthread.php?t=98068
stopeating is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2006, 12:10 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 190/125/135

Height: 5'2"

Hi starzzy--

Welcome! I'm glad that you are here.

The best way to decide if OA is for you is to go to a meeting. You can find a list of meetings at www.oa.org