Old 05-01-2008, 11:05 AM   #1  
Gettin' Veggie With It!

S/C/G: 02/16/11 196/184/125

Height: 5'8"

Default May Medifast Chat

I can't believe it is May already! How is everyone doing? I have come to a point where I seem to go off plan at least once a month. I am ok with it though since I only have a little more to go until goal. How is everyone coming along?
Jen

Last edited by abovethedin; 05-01-2008 at 11:08 AM.
abovethedin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2008, 01:08 PM   #2  
Iamajoy79

S/C/G: 174/170/128

Height: 5'2"

Hi Everyone-

I am new to Medifast and this site. So far I have been on the plan for almost two weeks. I used to be thin and aside from my occassional "I need to lose 5 lbs", I never really had weight issues. Then I got pregnant and gained over 70lbs. I was 202 lbs the day I had my daughter. I am only 5'2" inches, so the extra weight gave me a lot of problems with my knees, back etc. I lost a lot of the weight and went down to 160 lbs, then I gained 15 lbs back. Then I lost weight again and went down to 151 lbs....and low and behold, I gained it back.

I made a decision about three weeks ago that I would not stop until I got down to my pre-baby weight. I ordered Medifast reluctantly, but figured if the claims that were made about it were true, then it would be worth the money. Anyway, since I have been on the plan, I haven't had any cravings. I was really worried about that. I have been out to dinner twice. That was the hardest part. I have been completely on plan except for the other night when I mistakenly ate brussel sprouts. I was so bummed about it. I couldn't believe I had made that mistake.