Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Closed Thread

Old 08-10-2004, 09:38 PM   #1  

Default I want to lose weight

Hi,

I'm a 45 year old teacher and mother of three boys (very busy!). I've been a "big girl" all my life and felt bad about it. In the past thirteen years I've added another 60 lbs and now weigh 210. I'm so tired of being overweight mainly because it is a bother - I don't like the comments, I don't like the way I look, I don't like shopping for clothes. I'm great at denying my weight and getting involved in lots of mental challenges all the while thinking I'm a fashion model in my mind. Then when I see a photo of myself I'm reminded of how big I am and get very sad about it. I want to make a change for health, self esteem, modeling for my children, etc. I've read a lot of your postings and think that this site might help. Thanks!
Old 08-10-2004, 11:45 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 240/ticker/120

Height: 5 foot 4

Talking You've come to the RIGHT place!!!

Hi Tired =)
You have come to the right place. Check out 100 club I've found it to be very supportive and we have a great time. I'm pretty new here myself. I'm very lucky I found this url and the group. They have lots of way to keep you interested and motivated. The 3FC URL has alot to offer check out all thread and I'm sure you'll find your place. Do you have a weight loss plan? I'm on Weight Watchers Pure Points but on the 100 club everyone is doing their own thing. Your going to do great ! It will take time and hard work but you'll be very happy!! Just remember that it's best that the weight comes off slow. I look forward to chatting with you.
Mez
Old 08-11-2004, 12:19 AM   #3  
I AM MY KIDS MOM

S/C/G: 208/162/135

Height: 5' 2.5"

Hi Tired!

It is good to have you here!!!!

I also have three active boys so I know how you feel!

Hope you love it here

And welcome to you to Mez
Old 08-11-2004, 08:32 AM   #4