Old 02-11-2015, 07:57 PM   #166  
In it for the long haul!

S/C/G: 201/162/140

Height: 5'4"

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sevenhours View Post
Hi, I am fairly new to the forum and am reaching out for a bit of help.
I am 51, joined IP on Dec. 8, 2014. So far lost 26.8 lb. however I noticed that I have only approx 4.5 lb weight loss over a period of a month and am becoming worried - am I doing something wrong?
I am not cheating, sticking to the program as much as I understand it. One unusual thing is that I had leg surgery, which bound me to the chair for three weeks. Now I am up an walking, spent 45 min on a bike yesterday. I am happy with the fact that I feel lighter and my legs appreciate the lesser weight
However how can I do better? I don't notice smell of ketones around me. Does it mean I am not doing it right? Please, advise me.
Hi Sevenhours, First, welcome! About your slow down in weight loss -- I'd talk to your coach. I'm a newbie myself, so take this with a grain of salt, but if you're really sticking to plan perhaps it's just your body adjusting? You had a big loss, fast. Again, I'd talk with your coach and see what other ipeeps have to say. But stay the course -- you are going down! Good job!
shinyjo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2015, 08:13 PM   #167  
started IP 7/17/2012

S/C/G: 200.5/167/150

Sevenhours - Welcome!

I wouldn't be too worried. You are doing great!

I definitely had periods where things slowed down, but it will pick back up again. I averaged about 2 - 2.5 pounds a week after my initial bigger losses.

With the surgery, meds, etc, you were probably retaining some water. That should get better now that you're up and around.
Lizzy63 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2015, 08:18 PM   #168  

S/C/G: 220/180.2/140

Height: 5'6"

Quote:
Originally Posted by shinyjo View Post