3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   General chatter (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/general-chatter-72/)
-   -   How Did You Choose Your User Name? (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/general-chatter/123074-how-did-you-choose-your-user-name.html)

GatorgalstuckinGA 09-18-2007 09:08 PM

well mine is very easy...spent 8 yrs going to school at the univ of florida..home of the fighting gators..i'm a HUGEEEEEEE gator fan and for the last 6 years i've been stuck in enemy territory...the state of Georgia!

WinterStarzz 09-18-2007 09:26 PM

I've been using this SN since 1999. I've always been a night-sky watcher, fascinated by astronomy. And the stars are always at their most beautiful on a cold winter night. :)

NightengaleShane 09-19-2007 07:38 AM

I love this thread!

Ok, Nightengale Shane is kind of like my alter ego. I've always found the name Nightingale to be beautiful, so I decided to purposely misspell it and make it my own. The Shane bit comes from this character on The L Word named Shane who I've been told I bear a strong resemblence to (though I heard it much more when I was skinny and pre-mohawk). I've fronted a few bands and always used the name Nightengale Shane... plus, I've been told it suits me fairly well, so it's become my thing, I suppose. :)

meowee 09-19-2007 08:31 AM

Nothing too mysterious about mine . . . I use it and my password all over the place.

Diana the Hun 09-19-2007 09:15 AM

Mine's pretty simple - my name is Diana and I'm Hungarian! I was born in Australia, actually - I'm the first Australian in a long line of Hungarians. Also, "hun" is short for words like "hungry" (which I frequently am), and "hunny" (see qualifier for "hungry";)). I always have the hardest time thinking up a handle that sums me up!

Jen415 09-19-2007 09:19 AM

Jen is a nickname based on my given name (NOT Jennifer, BTW) and 415 is my birthday...

techwife 09-19-2007 09:24 AM