Closed Thread

Old 07-01-2003, 07:37 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 154/144/135

Height: 5'5"

Default July Exercise log

It's a new month SO....it's time for a new exercise log!! Ready set GO...on those goals!! We can do it!!!
Old 07-01-2003, 07:40 PM   #2  

I ran 2 miles today!! I can hardly believe it. When I started training for this tri I couldn't make it a mile!! Now I'm up to 2 miles! And the tri is still about a month away. If I can make it up to 4 miles this month, I'll be SO excited!!! I have to run 3.1 for the Sprint Tri...I think I can, I think I can. Anyway....tomorrow is most likely a swimming day!

Today felt sort of like a swimming day. It was raining, but I'm tired of using the rain as an excuse not to exercise so I went out running in it. I had SO much fun splashing through the puddles as I ran. My feet definitely didn't get hot. I felt like a kid just out playing a lot of the run. It was great!! I hope everyone else's day is going well.

Betty
Old 07-01-2003, 09:23 PM   #3  
if only she'd lose weight

S/C/G: 360/see ticker/180

Height: 5'7

I walked 2 miles today!!!
Old 07-02-2003, 10:53 AM   #4  

Default July Exercise Goals

Hello ladies,

I'm up for the July exercise Challenge! My goals:

- exercise 3X per week
- continue my new longer walk to work (40 minutes each way - uphill in the morning! )
- include toning in my gym days (1 day arms, 1 day abs, 1 day legs)

SAPF, hope that you enjoyed your nice long walk! I went for a great walk by the river on Saturday...the weather was so beautiful here. Hope that you had similar conditions!

Betty - when is your triathalon? That is amazing! A friend of mine ran in a marathon last spring, and I was thinking of trying to train for a mini-charity marathon in the fall. I have been exercising and improving my fitness level for the last 6 months or so. How long have you been training for the triathalon? You'll have to let us know how it goes!

Kris
261-186-155
Old 07-02-2003, 11:23 AM   #5  
12 pounds lost in 2006