View Single Post
Old 03-28-2005, 06:34 PM   #25
Maryjaneld
Senior Member
 
Maryjaneld's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Westchester, NY
Posts: 234

S/C/G: 173/136/125

Height: 4"11'

Default Bio

I love these kinds of surveys. Also, I'm new here and am looking forward to meeting new people.

Name: Lauren

Age: 24 - close to 25 (I usually just say 25)

BIRTHDAY: July 23, 1980

LOCATION: Queens, New York (I love the big Apple!)

MARITAL STATUS: Single, but in a long term relationship

Boyfriend's name: Maliq

CHILDREN/AGES: My boyfriend and I just adopted a hamster. Her name is Dina - 8 months old.

CURRENT WEIGHT: 180

GOAL WEIGHT: anything that puts me in a size 10. I guess 140 - we'll see how it goes

HEIGHT: 4'11 1/2" - five feet in heels!

EYE COLOR: Brown

HAIR COLOR: light brown

OCCUPATION: I teach first grade iin the Bronx in the New York City Schools system. I always wanted to teach in the suburbs but no one is retiring, so there are no jobs there.


More about me: I have been overweight since I was 19. I went away to college and lost 30 lbs by eating following the food pyramid. Then my mom died and i gained the weight back, and more. I've struggled with my weight since, that was 3 years ago. I had all the signs of PCOS, weight gain, hair thinning, acne. I asked my gynecologist about it. I was tested, and was recently diagnosed with Insulin resistance. I have it so badly that I have the darkening of the skin behind your neck.

I hope to meet some people that understand what I'm going through.
Maryjaneld is offline   Reply With Quote