South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Old 10-23-2011, 10:28 PM   #1  
I'm on a Low Crap Diet

S/C/G: 272/228/under 200 for now

Height: 5'0"

Default What an incredible reminder for me.

Yesterday we went to the state fair. I had preplanned to eat fair food. I've never been to the state fair, so it was really exciting for me. I pretty much knew what I was going to get to eat before I got there so making choices wasn't difficult. I got a polish sausage with onions & bell peppers, fresh fried potato chips, water and a small candy apple. I did great! I had no problem sticking to my plan.

And then today happened.
I now remember why I don't eat white stuff.... All day long I've been having cravings. It's nothing unbearable or anything but I haven't had any cravings for white stuff since my 2nd week on SB. I've been doing SB for 3 months! NO cravings for 3 months with no off plan foods with the exception of yesterday.

Was it worth it? You might ask... For me, Absolutely!
It was probably the first time in a long while that I actually really tasted and enjoyed that kind of food with no guilt. I can see myself doing this a couple times a year maybe.

Last night I went right back to my SB lifestyle that I adore so much. This week ahead, I'll probably eat closer to Ph1 to get that junk out of my system.
I'm really happy I had this experience, it's a gentle reminder that tells me I still have a problem with white stuff and I should stay away from it.
hpnodat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2011, 08:35 AM   #2  
GlenwoodHotSprings

S/C/G: 275/179/179

Height: 5'5"

Good for you! It's inevitable that we're going to eat stuff that is off plan. Recognizing that you do have some cravings and getting back on track immediately is a strategy for success! Glad you had fun!
Lexxiss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2011, 12:48 PM   #3  
Just wanna lose!

S/C/G: 177/177/150

Height: 5'2