YOU: On a Diet - and other Oprah inspired diets Includes Dr Phil, Bob Greene, and YOU: On a Diet

Old 08-06-2004, 08:29 PM   #1  
Jennifer

Default Newbie Here

Name (Nickname): Jennifer (Jen)

M or F: F

Weight/ Goal Weight: 220?/135

Height: 5' 6"

Family: I have been married for 5 1/2 years now and have 2 beautiful boys. One is going to be 3 years next month and my "new" one is 4 months old. Tey are the light of my life!

Personal Info you would like to share: I am new here and haven't read the book yet, but am very anxious to. I went down to a size 8 after my first son, but the weight from the second one just doesn't seem to budge. We just moved to NC 3 weeks age from NJ, so I don't know very many people here (all my family is back in NJ) so I am hoping to meet some supportive people.

Biggest Weakness in the Weight Loss Journey: I have struggled with my weight for most of my life and was engaged one time before my husband. Needless to say, my fiance was mentally and physically abusive about everything including my weight. I developed anorexia and bulimia and went down to skin and bones. This was when I was around 18. Let me tell you those diseases scared me to death. I was tired all the time, my hair was flling out in clumps and I was all skin and bones. I've since had 2 kids and am miserable again, but I don't want to do anything drastic. I love doctor Phil and hope to gain some insight from him and the people here.

What do you hope to Gain from this Book: I hope to gain the "much needed" self esteem and the advice on how to do thingss properly and safely, for my own well being and my family.

jtuch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2004, 10:45 PM   #2  
Jen

Height: 5'3"