Old 01-13-2013, 11:41 AM   #1  
It's me, Ashleyyy!

S/C/G: 291/~/185

Height: 5'8"

Default Food scale

Hi there,
I am really thinking about getting a kitchen scale. I have never used one before and am not completely sure what I would use it on besides pasta. Why is pasta so hard?

Do you use a scale? What foods do you weigh the most? Does it help you?
smashlers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2013, 12:46 PM   #2  

Height: 5'5"

I use my scale daily! I use it to measure cheese and other dairy products, and all meat. I just realized that I weigh a lot of fatty things, LOL. I'm not a fan of eye-balling the super rich stuff, because I tend to be WAY off!

I picked up a scale from Canadian Tire for pretty cheap, like $20-30 (which means $5 bucks in the US.. I kid!), and it's digital.

It can take a bit of getting used to, but once you're in the swing of things, you'll measure more often than not.
MandeLea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2013, 01:41 PM   #3  
girl disappearing

S/C/G: 311/239.2/195

In the beginning I thought I'd only use it for pasta, too, but I use it daily now. It's more accurate than measuring cups or spoons and I use it for stuff like cereal, chips, almonds, etc. It helps a ton when I make casseroles or soups, as I can measure out servings and get them far more equal than just eye balling.

I have The Biggest Loser digital scale. Purchased it at Bed Bath and Beyond witha 20% coupon.
Tudor Rose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2013, 02:19 PM   #4  
It's me, Ashleyyy!

S/C/G: 291/~/185

Height: 5'8"

Great, I will pick one up this week.
smashlers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2013, 06:19 PM   #5  

S/C/G: 255/see ticker/145

Height: 5'4

I've had food scales before and they always seem to get thrown in a drawer. So I hesitated to buy the WW digital scale, but I am so glad I decided to spend the money. It is so easy to use, and it'll even figure up points for you.