Old 09-15-2011, 06:16 PM   #1  
always meaning to

S/C/G: 268/288/150

Height: 5'7

Default Just joined WW online:)

So, me and the weight have been round and round and I was really about to completely give in and give up when I saw a weight watchers commercial that I had seen a hundred times and for some reason I just decided to try it. I've never tried WW before and I thought why not? I'm giving up anyway, whats one more try going to hurt? So here I am I also read something the other day that said if you are going to do something like this, commit to it and give it your all for at least 3 months before giving up and so that is what I'm going to do!

Its going to take me a bit to really understand it I think. I'm on day 4 and I'm sticking to my points, actually cant get them all in as of yet, and I'm sure I could be eating a bit healthier but I think I'm doing pretty good overall. The only thing that has been hard so far is wanting something to eat and knowing that I shouldnt and powering through it. So far so good I just hope I can keep powering through it because when I want food the monster takes over and I get food lol!!!! Also the grocery bill threw me for a loop but I'm sure once I start understanding how to eat properly I can get that back in check. I'm a snacker more than a meal eater so it will be a process. Ok I'm really getting long winded here lol I just feel good right now and I can almost feel that this might just happen!!!!

applestar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2011, 07:26 PM   #2  
one pound at a time

S/C/G: 222/in progress/115

Height: 5'3"

i'm doing ww online too and i'm so excited for you! i'm trying to stick with it. the one advice that i'll give you is exercise. the system seems to work better if you are moving around at least a few times each week. welcome!
jayohwhy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2011, 08:24 PM   #3  
always meaning to

Thank you, yes I hope to start walking now that weather is getting cooler