Weight and Resistance Training Boost weight loss, and look great!

Old 07-26-2004, 08:00 PM   #1  

Question Can I follow weight watchers and build muscle?

I'm new to the idea of strength training. I have a Weider Platinum Crossbar and I have been following the exercise plan for the bowflex. I am, however, doing weight watchers. Is it possible for me to lose the fat and build muscle using this combination along with Walk Away the Pounds?

I am open to constructive and honest criticism, because I am totally lost.

Thank you,

Deborah
Deborah1963 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2004, 08:44 PM   #2  
Super Student Nurse

I asked this question a year or so ago (under the nick mellywelly) and the answer was no, because WW doesn't really allow as much protein that you need to do serious muscle building. I think Mrs. Jim can answer this better and will probably be dropping in any time on this one
nurse2bmelanie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2004, 08:52 PM   #3  
Meg

Hi Deborah and welcome to LWL! Don't feel lost -- just ask away and someone will be glad to help, I'm sure.

I'll take a stab at your WW question since I did WW for many years and am fairly familiar with the program. I think you can combine WW and weight training IF 1. you make sure to use enough points for protein AND 2. if you avoid using your points on processed diet "junk food".