3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Weight and Resistance Training (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/weight-resistance-training-80/)
-   -   August 1 - 15, 2008 (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/weight-resistance-training/147915-august-1-15-2008-a.html)

denvertechchick 08-05-2008 12:21 PM

Sportsfreak, yes, that surgery is really painful. Hope you feel better soon!

My week has been totally upside down so far. I'm proud to say I did get a great workout in yesterday in spite of that. I work in IT and sometimes I have to work very late nights while everyone else is sleeping.

My gym gave me a gnarly surprise on Saturday. They close at 7pm!!?!? Grr! They are remodeling and the "small" free weight area where they keep the smaller weights (and where you can always find a free bench) is roped off. So the available benches are very valuable real estate, indeed! They are installing something like a snack bar ?!?? Hmm. We'll see how this goes. They have said "no" to kettlebells, and there's no Gravitron, either. If they said "yes" to a muffin bar, I'm going to be cranky.

Tomato, what are you translating?

Eves, your workouts sound very, um... well, they sound inspiring! Good for you for getting it done!

Looking forward to cruising around tonight!

Tomato 08-05-2008 03:40 PM

Sportsfreak - sorry to hear about the surgery! I better be more diligent with flossing (even though I am trying to do what I can) to not have to go through something similar. Does not sound very pleasant at all. Although it is amazing how medical science is progressing. When I was 14 or 15, my mom had her gall bladder removed. I remember she had a HUGE incision under her left boob that went all the way to the back. My colleague at work had the same surgery last week and showed us today the three tiny cuts (that's how it done today, laparoscopically). Really amazing.