Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 04-29-2012, 08:32 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 220/220/130

Height: 5'3

Post Tips for Weight Loss Procrastination?

So, one of my biggest obstacles is that I tell myself, I'll start on my diet next week...so for the rest of this week I can just eat what I want. Similarly, if I mess up and eat something carby or bad for me, I just start eating that way all day. Do you guys have any tips, inspirational quotes or experiences that will help get me to stop doing this so much? I feel like the "tomorrow" I always talk about never comes and I'm constantly thinking of dieting in the future. I've been telling myself I'll change for three years! Thanks in advance!
Murrishmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2012, 09:03 PM   #2  
Knocking down walls.

S/C/G: 278/ticker/125

Height: 5'4"

This might not be terribly helpful, but I think the easiest way to get back on the wagon is just to do it. Even if you don't want to, you know it's in your best interest to, and if you're like me, you'll feel better once you've re-adapted to healthy eating habits.
theox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2012, 09:05 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 204/ticker/145

Height: 5'6

Angry

I know exactly where you are coming from. I am always eating that "last " meal and treat before I get serious. Problem is, I never get serious and I have now gained over 50 pounds since Dec 2010. I am getting so big that I actually get in my own way!
doxigirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2012, 09:13 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 173/see ticker/138

Height: 5'3"