Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 04-10-2012, 02:32 PM   #1  
In training to be awesome

S/C/G: 270 / 188.4 / 170

Height: 5'11"

Default All the new attention is freaking me out a little

All of a sudden it seems like I'm getting new comments about my weight loss every day! Partially it's the warmer weather, so I'm wearing shorts and t-shirts a lot, but I think a ton of it is due to the fact that I've been lifting heavy consistently for several months now. My shape has changed so much in a really short time, even though my weight loss has slowed down a lot.

So anyway, all of these comments are great in a way. I'm so proud of what I've done , but I almost don't know how to respond! I usually say, "Thanks!" and leave it at that, but it just makes me feel a little awkward sometimes. I think it's because, in my mind, I still have such a long way to go. I mean, yeah, as tall as I am and lifting as heavy as I do, I look pretty freaking good for the weight I am. But I still have 50-ish lb to go, you know?

I don't even know where I'm going with this really... just thinking out loud. How have you learned to deal with the sudden attention?
Blueberries is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2012, 02:45 PM   #2  
WC

S/C/G: sz 14-16/sz 10/sz 10 now sz 8

Height: 5'7"

I see you've lost just over 50 lbs - you are half-way to your goal - ENJOY IT!!!!

With the warm weather coming, it's the best time to be getting in shape. I know at first you might be a little freaked with the attention but I think you'll get used to it with time. You might think you have a long way to go, but in a glass half full sort of way, you're already OVER half-way there and that IS a huge accomplishment. Congrats.
lm3898 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 03:44 PM   #3  
In training to be awesome

S/C/G: 270 / 188.4 / 170

Height: 5'11"