Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 05-04-2009, 12:25 AM   #1  
Think Thin

Default Just Starting Out

I'm just starting out. I'm very serious about dropping 40 pounds as fast as possible... any ideas/ advice/ suggestions?
Foll0wyourbliss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2009, 01:04 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 201/155/145

Height: 5'6"

I have been doing WW, and it's the only time I have ever successfully lost and kept weight off. I've lost over 50 pounds in the past year. I feel wonderful. WW coupled with running has increased my confidence, endurance, and made my body look better than it has looked since I was a senior in high school (ten years ago).

Why the 40-pound goal? Is it for a wedding or reunion or something? I am just curious, because my ten-year reunion was one of the reasons I wanted to lose weight.
mamaspank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2009, 01:07 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 307/lost 140+ lbs/125

why is there a sudden need to lose 40 lbs fast?

Everyone would love to lose weight fast, but its not realistically possible unless you put your health at risk.

You can lose weight, and lose a little bit of it fast at first (*water weight). But just start and you'll reach it eventually!

~ tea
teawithsunshine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2009, 01:10 AM   #4  
Think Thin

It was the last weight I felt comfortable in my own skin with.
I'm 22 and not fat, but heavier than I'd like to be. Especially with summer coming up...
not to mention the fact that I'm a size 13 and my best friend is a size 5
I hate going clothes shopping and all that stuff. It feels like nothing fits right or looks alright and I just give up.
It's more to gain confidence in myslef
I miss having that
Old 05-04-2009, 07:20 AM   #5  
Ija
Extra gluten

S/C/G: 286/135/135

Remember that fast weight loss is often temporary weight loss...