UK Fat Chicks Meet dieters in your area, discuss weight and food issues unique to the UK.

Closed Thread

Old 02-17-2007, 04:39 PM   #1  
Too short for my weight

S/C/G: 196/193/140

Height: 5'2

Default Anyone else starting afresh today?

Hi everyone

I'm a newbie here and my friend, Nikki, is also new (although she's out drinking tonight so not around at the mo). We decided earlier today that we're going back to a gym we used to go before it burnt down (a bit complicated) so we could at least climb one flight of stairs and talk (and breathe) at the same time.

I was supposed to pop in to the gym on my way back from Nikki's to get the details but I got in the car, put the music on and started eating some Minstrels I found in the glove box. So, as you can imagine, all thoughts of the gym slipped my mind...

But here goes.... my/our plan:

Part one is already in place sort of (joining the gym), but not actually done.

Part two was joining this forum for help and support (done)

Part three is planning meals and shopping for the next few days (half done)

Part four was weighing myself (done). I wasn't really concerned about this bit...I recently lost some weight after an op. I knew I'd put a bit back on but was confident I was still less than a few months ago. WRONG! I can't ever remember weighing this much I know its last thing at night and I'll have lost some in the morning (guess that's cheating isn't it??).

While reading the forum tonight I'm considering a part five. This would be to join SW to get an up to date book and info as both Nikki and I have lost weight with them before. I don't like the idea of going each week (especially now we've got your support). Will give Nikki a call tomorrow when she wakes up (probably not til midday... then have to wait til she's had a coffee or she's the grumpiest person in the world!) and she if she's up for it.