UK Fat Chicks Meet dieters in your area, discuss weight and food issues unique to the UK.

Old 02-23-2007, 01:21 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 169/169/140

Height: 5 ft 7

Default Hello there UK chicks.. :)

I just thought I'd introduce myself, as I have been a lurker of these boards for a while and have seen how beneficial it has been for some of you, and how supportive you all seem to be. I am a student, who in her 2 years at university has eaten too many chips from "Jason Donner-van" on the way home, and have off course been drinking my calories more than I have been eating them. Other than this I generally eat pretty healthy, but I am trying to change my lifestyle, especially as too many nights out makes you look and feel rubbish basically. I have gained approximately two stone, which sits uncomfortably on me, and I am determined to shift it!

So yes, hello everyone, and I am looking forward to being part of this community.
ClaraBow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2007, 01:59 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 213/166/137

Height: 5 ft

Hello Clara and welcome

Michele
micheleherts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2007, 02:17 PM   #3  
Doughnut

S/C/G: 161.4/158.6/130

Height: 5'5.5"

Hi Clara

Student life - ah, I remember it well and I ate a lot of stuff I wouldn't touch now, like donner kebabs! I sound so old. If you're average student age then i really wish you well and lots of to achieve your goal now. I never believed that it got harder as you got older but boy am I finding out now.
Doughnut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2007, 02:41 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 150/148/127

Cool

Hey!
i'm a student at the moment and am trying not to gain weight in my time at uni, because i'm training to be a physiotherapist, it would not be good if i was the most unfit person in the uni, lol.