South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Closed Thread

Old 04-09-2004, 02:42 PM   #1  

Default Should I start Phase 2

I'm supposed to start Phase 2 on Sunday. The first week of Phase 1 I lost 6.5 pounds. This week, the second week of Phase 1, I've lost nothing and the scale has gone up 1 pound so far I'm not cheating either. So do you guys think I should start Phase 2 on Sunday or just do Phase 1 for another week or what?

I am eating so much less than I used to, and the stuff I'm eating is so much healthier........I just don't see why I'm not losing any this week.

Anyhow, what should I do?
Old 04-09-2004, 03:48 PM   #2  
Jesus freak

6.5 sounds like a LOT of weight for one week!!! I am really new at this, so I don't know how typical that is, but I'm thinking that was enough for 2 weeks! One thing I have noticed in Weight Watchers is that some weeks you don't seem to lose any, but most of the time (if you haven't been cheating) it will catch up to you the next week. Also, where you are in your female cycle will have an effect...

I don't know what to tell you other than don't get discouraged! Are you exercising at all?
Old 04-09-2004, 04:50 PM   #3  

The people that have huge weight losses in phase one are usually very overweight to start with. Most people seem to lose a lot the first week, not so much the second week, then you stall for the next couple of weeks as far as losing pounds go but if you take your measurements you will lose inches rather than pounds. If you have a lot of weight to lose then it can be good to do phase one for longer but if you are fairly close to your goal weight then stalls are pretty normal. You will be losing fat if you stay OP it just may not show up on the bathroom scales.
Old 04-09-2004, 11:57 PM   #4  
Chickpea