South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Old 08-04-2011, 10:12 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 255/SB re-start 236/140

Height: 5'6"

Talking Calling all Midnight Shift (or swing shift) Workers!

I am a registered nurse and I work full-time midnights. I either work 7p to 7a or 11p to 7a. I have a hard time with turn around (meaning going from my family's normal day shift schedule I follow when I am off vs my preferred night shift schedule I have when working). I work 4 nights a week and my days on and days off are not always consecutive. I often find myself on one or two days and then off one day to be back on one or two days.

I want input from swingers and midnighters on how you manage to stay on task with SB and how do you manipulate meals for turn around?
TwilightMom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2011, 10:33 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 129.4/ticker/115

Height: 4'11''

Hey there!
I do 7p-7a x3/wk as well. If you do a search for "night shift/graveyard shift" you'll find the thread I started a while ago on the same topic! Lots of helpful hints there.

Good luck
FatPantsSkinnyJeans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2011, 06:44 PM   #3  

Height: 5'8"

Wow, that is hard! Lots of us here number our meals, rather than designate B, L, D. Also, you don't have to eat breakfast food for breakfast. I guess on your shifts you should maybe bring a meal and two snacks, just like you would if you were working during the day. Do you have a fridge at your job? If not, can you buy a cooler? What about a microwave? That would make things easier. Good luck!!
Mmckellen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2011, 08:01 PM   #4  

Height: 5'4"

I'm a medical resident, and call shifts screw me up so badly.