Old 10-23-2001, 07:48 PM   #1  

Default Success Stories

Hi ! Being a newbie here (there seems to be alot of us lately) - how would everyone like to share how they've been doing on the different low carb diets that they're on ? I know it would be very helpful for me - trying to decide which one to follow and it probably would help some others as well. Of course - feel free to tell us why you like the particular one that you're on also.

Thanks a bunch !!! Denise
Old 10-23-2001, 10:42 PM   #2  
Trying to find my way.

S/C/G: 244/220/145

Height: 5'2''

I will go first I do the Protein Power, because that is the info mercial i watches several years ago and bought the kit for about 250$$$ and did great for about 3 weeks then fell (no support) i the loaned the kit out and then left the job and never got my kit back. so i am just trying to get my $$$ worth out of the plan (I keep loaning my book out and do not have one now as i just loaned it out again!!!) so i keep buying new ones as i have read it so many times i know it better and every time i read it i understand more. i like the plan as it is very imformative and the elplinations are good. the go into detail everytihg, adn the more you read it the better. i like it as it is an adequate protein intake plan not a high plan, and i like it as you do watch the fat (a bit)intake and what kind of fat you eat.

I have lost almost 60 lbs on it and feel better that i ever did before. and like i said i have little guys it is good to be able to go out and play with them and not get short of breath just going down the steps!!! I have learned so much.

but honestly i like comming here no matter what diet i follow as it is the friendship that has been the mainstay in getting as fatr as i have!!