Living Maintenance general maintenance topics and discussions

Old 11-08-2014, 08:02 PM   #1  

Default How many Maintainers have NOT regained?

Just wondering.... it's somewhat disheartening (not being judgey!) to read about the posts on regaining although i applaud them for trying again.

I'm in maintenance for probably 2 yrs or more (never really kept track) and i realize health and weight maintenance is a DAILY thing and would like to read some success stories on those here who have maintained for a long time and how long? I'm not talking about a regain/loss of the same 10 lbs or less but a significant regain....
3fcuser291505109 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2014, 11:13 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 178/134/125

Height: 5'6"

While I've had some regain, it's been less than 10 pounds. I've been maintaining for over 7 years now. One day at a time. I'm currently under my redline of 125.
traveling michele is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2014, 07:33 AM   #3  
Girl Gone Strong

S/C/G: (H)247/(C)159/(Goal)142-138

Height: 5'3"

The question becomes, how do you define maintenance, and what is one maintaining, exactly?

I was 257 at one point., back in 2006. Got down to the 140s and as low as 138 by 2008. Got into strength training and less vigilant about my eating. Went up to 159. (It's important to me that the number begins with one this time around, not two!) Am now seriously embarked on working my way back down.

So I maintained a loss of 98 pounds since, oh, sometime in 2007 -- but no, I did not maintain the entire difference between my highest, 257, and my lowest, 138, in that time.

Am I still a maintainer?