3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Living Maintenance (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/living-maintenance-170/)
-   -   Fall Clothes Shopping (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/living-maintenance/119847-fall-clothes-shopping.html)

settie 08-13-2007 12:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Meg (Post 1814037)
What if clothes were sized by color: red, blue, purple, green, pink etc? "Oh, I need a size brown in these jeans" -- no value attached and no stigma. Kind of like reading groups in school when you had the Blue Jays and Robins and Sparrows rather than slow readers and fast readers.

I get what you're saying Meg but I'm an elementary school teacher and I can assure you that everyone in the room knew what each group meant before first recess. ;)

Meg 08-13-2007 12:33 PM

You're right, Denise. Sigh. I guess humans will turn anything into a competition?

clvquilts 08-13-2007 03:52 PM

:rofl: Baffled cracked me up so much by calling me a Pixie Woman that I added it to my signature line!

This morning I ordered my first fall clothing, a thigh lengthed sweater with a ribbed gathering at the waist. I think it will be very flattering. It's lime green, which I can't seem to get enough of. I've got a lime green purse, wallet, fleece jacket, t-shirt, t-shirt dress, 2 long sleeved shirts, a scarf, a shear dressy poncho like scarf to go over a spaghetti strap t-shirt that I haven't gotten yet, 3 bracelets, and 2 pendants. I'm hoping the PXS will actually be the right size. It's always a gamble for me when I mail order.

http://www.shopthebay.com/pagebuilde...=SEARCHRESULTS