Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 01-07-2013, 02:32 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 225/211/130

Height: 5'6''

Default Done with diets - Why not change my lifestyle?

Hello!!

I'm Ashleigh . I'll start off with a little about me, my weight loss history, why I'm here, and finally what I'm doing now.

I am a 22 year old university student, studying Tourism and Recreation Management on Vancouver Island. I don't define myself as what I do for a living but as what I do for fun: I like to travel, meet new people, eat new foods, drink wine, and read.

The whole eat new food thing really doesn't work when 'dieting'! I have always been overweight. My mom put me on my first 'diet' in grade 6 and from there I continued to gain weight, lose it, and gain it back plus 10 more pounds. You can say I rebelled against my mother by sneaking 'bad' food, thus the gaining 10 more pounds problem. Well now I'm an adult that has been living on my own for four years. I relished in the fact that my mother no longer had control over what I put in my mouth and I went CRAZY. Don't get my wrong my mom meant well, but my relationship with food has been screwed up since I was a kid. So finally, I'm on my own buying my own groceries and cooking my own food. I was in heaven. And I quickly gained 40 pounds.

So,I decided in January 2012 I was not happy, I was fat, didn't have a social life, had NO energy, and was generally depressed. So I joined Ideal Protein at the weight of 225. I lost 30 pounds FAST. And when I couldn't handle the restricted meal plans anymore, I gained 25 pounds back even faster.

So now, here I am back on this forum to have support from people who won't force me to do anything. Support from those that understand!