Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 03-19-2011, 07:28 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 168/163.5/135

Height: 5' 4"

Default Iiiiiiiiiiiiiii............am new! Awesome supportive sight.

I'm so glad I found this place! So I guess I'll just launch into it...

A little bit about me:

Right now, I'm a student going to my small local university, trying to stay in school while I want to be outside doing stuff and being active. I love the outdoors, and I love Indian, Mediterranean and Thai food (this is my undoing, I know!). I like the idea of being coordinated to dance and I want to work up the nerve to try it, and recently I've been into rockclimbing and cycling up big hills (It's soooo hard!!). I want to be in shape and lose weight, because a few of my goals involve being really active and healthy throughout my life. Looking good in a hot bathing suit wouldn't suck either :b

Weight-loss:
My official weight loss started a year ago last January. I realized that I was unhappy with my weight then-around a 190 lbs-and I wanted to make a change. This was a big change as I have been overweight my entire life, but I managed to slim down to 169 lbs by around the beginning of March of last year. I stagnated between March and June. I had been slacking a little bit on my weight loss and lost 9 pounds over the summer. I actually managed my lowest at 156 lbs. for the fall of 2010. But sadly, the holiday season arrived with lots of chocolate and slow roasted dinners. January came and I finally stopped stuffing my face to realize I had gained 15ish pounds. I managed to curb the eating and stopped gaining, by late February I started to gradually lose weight. And since then I've lost around 5 lbs.

I'm hoping that this sight will help motivate me, through the support groups that are available. I've made a goal by June 1st to be around 140 lbs. I hope I can gain and offer support through this site.