Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 03-17-2008, 02:48 AM   #1  
In it for the long haul.

S/C/G: 275/ticker/150

Height: 5'5"

Default Hello from Ohio

Hello everyone!

I'm from northwestern Ohio and I have been lurking on 3FC off and on for about a month after I stumbled upon it in some random Google search . I came to 3FC as a member because I weigh more than I ever have in my life thus far, and I want to do something about it! 3FC looked like the perfect place for me to start SOMEWHERE..I'm currently at around 275-280 pounds. I'm unsure, because the scale at my doctors office reads consistently about 5 pounds more than my scale at home and I'm never quite sure which is the most accurate. My goal is to someday be at 160-150 and never look back. There are several things in my way however.

I'm a college student living at home, I don't have a job, and I don't drive yet. ..okay so I'm pretty much a loser in that aspect I also live in the country...Ohio is pretty much corn, corn, corn, soy beans soy beans, soy beans, cows, and if you are lucky a small town or a city..It is a lot of money to drive anywhere with gas prices as they are, especially when the nearest gym, even the nearest grocery store, is several miles away and the prices for gym memberships or personal trainers is just crazy. To boot, since I don't drive yet, I pretty much have to rely on someone to take me places. There is no particular reason why I'm not driving yet really. It is a combination of not having someone confident enough to ride with a new driver, not having someone that will motivate me to drive or offer to let me, and that it just keeps getting pushed aside. I could take the test at any time, but I am not prepared.