Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 03-01-2007, 01:52 PM   #1  
~Have Faith In Yourself~

Smile I worked out today...its a Miracle!

Hi Everyone! I am a newbie here, so here's a little bit about myself. I'm 24 (well, in 5 days) and I am terribly out of shape. About 5 years ago I weighed 156, and I looked good and felt good. I need to lose around 70 pounds to reach that weight again.
This morning I was sitting on the couch zoned out in front of the tv. I'm a housewife and don't get much exercise. I just feel tired all the time, but today I thought, I need to get off my butt and do something! So I hopped on our eliptical trainer, turned on the radio and started moving.
Okay, so i only did ten minutes of working out...its a start! I printed out a little weight loss chart to stick on my bathroom wall. So every morning I'm going to weigh myself and write down the numbers. I am really excited and feel totally pumped to start finally losing weight and getting on track to being at a healthy weight again.
GodLovinGirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2007, 02:37 PM   #2  

Good job! Your goal is close to mine--I'm heading toward 160. It's great to feel that you are doing something good for yourself. Keep it up, and it will become a habit.
bravissima82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2007, 05:07 PM   #3  
used to be tofat

S/C/G: 189/128.5/130

Height: 5' 3 1/2"

Welcome to 3 fat chicks! I think you'll like it here. There are lots of areas to search and learn lots about all aspects of living healthier. Way to jump right in with your exercise and get started! There are lots of threads starting today to keep track of exercise since its the first of the month. I hope you'll look around and join in.
ArtsyGirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2007, 08:40 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 220/212/150

Height: 5'1''