Old 05-23-2014, 07:36 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 154/124/125

Height: 5'3.5

Default Gained Weight on IP; So upset. No cheats. What did I do wrong?

I am a newbie. Started IP on 5/8/14 at 151. For the past 2 days I have gained weight. I went from 146 to 146.4 to 146.8 Not happy!!
I weighty myself every morning on an empty stomach.

Here is what I have eaten for the last 2 days
B - IP chocolate drink
L - IP cappacino drink
S- IP lemon wafer
D - 6 oz chicken with 4 cups of veggies

Over 64 fl oz water. All vitamins.

What am I doing wrong? Is it the wrong combination of IP foods? Is this a low carb diet? I really need some help. I'm really upset!
Rruthlyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2014, 07:51 AM   #2  
Started IP 04/22/2013

S/C/G: 257/130/150

Height: 5"1 1/2' (almost)

First take a deep breath!

A couple of things - are you constipated? Is it near your TOM? Have you had a lot of sodium? Are you using any extras? There are so many things that can make your weight fluctuate for a day or two and it's perfectly normal. I go up during allergy season even though I don't change anything and even drink more water than normal.

Try upping your water to 80 oz - if it's water retention the best way to get rid of it is more water.

Finally, I noticed you are having all 4 cups of veggies with dinner. I don't know that that in and of itself would cause a weight gain but that's a lot of carbs in one sitting (depending on what you are eating). The protocol calls for 2 cups at lunch and 2 at dinner. Try breaking them up and see how you do.

Hang in there!
Ruth Ann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2014, 09:07 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 190/137.5/140

Height: 5-4

Is it humid outside? Are your muscles sore? Lots of things that can cause temporary weight gain. If the scale freaks you out DO NOT weigh everyday.
drd1961 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2014, 09:19 AM   #4  
Started IP 5/1/14

S/C/G: 239/200/155

Height: 5'8"