Old 05-23-2012, 02:53 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 205/145

Height: 5'6"

Default Im a newbie! Help with travel

Just wanted to say hi, I just got done with my 1st week on IP and lost 12.8 pounds. Im not finding its extrememly hard if I can just get past the hunger pains some days. Anyhow, I am going on a cruise for 5 days in the next month and was wondering if anyone could give me tips for staying on the plan. I thought Id bring shakes for breakfast and lunch but if anyone has better idea please let me know, Im really worried....
Thanks in advance!!!!!!!
saintsbelle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2012, 03:06 PM   #2  
Started IP 4/5/2012

S/C/G: 200/190.1/140

Height: 5'7.5

Quote:
Originally Posted by saintsbelle View Post
Just wanted to say hi, I just got done with my 1st week on IP and lost 12.8 pounds. Im not finding its extrememly hard if I can just get past the hunger pains some days. Anyhow, I am going on a cruise for 5 days in the next month and was wondering if anyone could give me tips for staying on the plan. I thought Id bring shakes for breakfast and lunch but if anyone has better idea please let me know, Im really worried....
Thanks in advance!!!!!!!
WOW Way to GO!!!! I am interested in seeing some of the more experienced peoples replies.... but wanted to say Congrats to you!
cass2ander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2012, 03:43 PM   #3  

Thank you cass2ander!!!!
Old 05-23-2012, 04:01 PM   #4  
IP Round #3: 11/14/2023

S/C/G: 210/184/145

Height: 5'5"/49yo

I went on travel during week #3 on IP - I actually had to do an unintentional Phaseing...since my work travel was extended by an extra 3 days with no notice and I'd only brought enough food for 2 days! In that time I also traveled the adjoining 2 weekends for a wedding and my dad's retirement party (9/14 days total). If you see my history, I still ended up losing over the 2 week period - but I was VERY careful to choose my foods and be as IP-friendly as possible.