General Diet Plans and Questions General diet questions, support for various diet plans other than those listed below.

Closed Thread

Old 02-24-2002, 09:13 PM   #1  

Smile losing weight, a different way....

Hi! I have been doing something called "Somersizing" for the past 6 1/2 months. I have had tremendous success-- I have lost 62 lbs so far and continue to lose (I have another 50 to go).

The premise of somersizing is proper food combining, you can eat fat and proteins together, but no carbs. When you want carbs, you eat them without any fat. Veggies can be eaten with either proteins or carbs, and fruit is eaten on an empty stomach.

I totally love the way I'm eating! For the first time in 22 years, I am eating REAL food, and I am not ever hungry!

This program was developed by Suzanne Somers, who has written 4 books on the subject. Her website is www.suzannsomers.com

Just thought I should share, because I am SO happy eating this way, and will do it for the rest of my life!!

Best wishes,

Somersizer
Old 02-28-2002, 11:48 PM   #2  

Smile

I'm glad I saw your post! I was just going to inquire if anyone on the boards here was SomerSizing. I have been doing some research and it sounds like a wonderful plan, and it truly makes sense when you think about the digestive processes with the acids and alkalines. I am a member of TOPS and we can follow any program we like. I think I am going to purchase one of her books, do you recommend one in particular? Maybe the newest one? What kind of sweetener do you use by the way? Have you tried Stevia? I was reading the posts at SuzanneSomers.com and I guess the SomerSweet can cause bad gas in alot of people I certainly don't need any more of that than I have already! Congratulations on your success so far, that's awesome!
Old 03-01-2002, 11:38 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 200/200/125

Height: 5'4"