Chicks in Control Overeating? Binging? Share uplifting support and gain control!

Old 07-26-2013, 01:22 PM   #1  
From Lazy to Light!

S/C/G: 215/Ticker/170

Height: 5'6"

Unhappy I'm Having a Rough Day

I'm 23 and I'm back living with my folks. I love them but I hate this situation. I just had a week off from them while they went on vacation. They came back last night and while it's nice to not be alone in the house I also feel like all of their stress just flooded the home again, on top of that the junk food came back too. I've done okay so far and haven't binged. I did eat a caramel roll they brought back for me from one of our favorite bakeries but I haven't touched the other junk.

But on top of that I got a letter in the mail that my insurance will be ending at the end of the month...5 days from now. I've been on hold for that 30 minutes trying to get this figured out. I'm so stressed right now! I can't lose my health insurance. I don't have a job, I'm a college student and I'm on meds that I can't stop taking. I also don't know if I handle stopping therapy either. Right now I just want to cry and eat and eat and cry!!!
LovelyLeah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2013, 01:42 PM   #2  
onedayatatimer

S/C/G: 224/ticker/145-155

Height: 5'9.5"

LovelyLeah! I'm SO sorry your'e so stressed! I can tell you that I have my share of intense stress like that in my life too, which I won't get into, but I want you to know that your'e not alone.

I will just tell you that if you're tempted to binge, keep in mind this quote: "If food is not the problem, then food is not the solution." That one has really resonated with me lately.