Old 03-07-2008, 06:12 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 165/ticker/110

Default Hungry??

Hello!
I started Atkins a few weeks ago, but went to vacationes and screwed it up so I started Induction again yesterday.
I read in the book that ketosis should start around the 2nd- 3rd day (for me it took longer the first time, but anyway). This time even though Iīve eaten more Iīm hungrier, my stomach makes these horrible noises all the time (Iīm eating a lot of induction free foods, but canīt eat every 5 mins lol) so the question is when does the "hunger suppretion" thing start? With ketosis? After? Before? Did hunger really disapper?

Iīm going to get some more canned tuna again and hope you can answer me! lol
Rafaella is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2008, 07:03 PM   #2  

Height: 5'2"

Well I'm new to Atkins myself, been doing it for 3 weeks today! I don't have any Issues with Hunger if I eat my meals. When I forget to eat Breakfast then I notice it at Lunch time and feel really hungry. But when im eating my meals on time I never feel hungry.

I do want to eat at times though just because I like food.

Sorry I dont really have advice, I'm new

Good Luck

Jemmy
Shadowjem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2008, 11:24 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 203/157/125

Height: 5'4"

What exactly are induction free foods? Why don't you post a samply menu. We may be able to help once we see that information.
sylvia78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2008, 09:51 AM   #4  
banned

S/C/G: 185/165/150

Height: 5'9 - 40 and fabulous!