Closed Thread

Old 04-10-2003, 06:41 PM   #1  
Bewitchin' in the kitchen

Smile Chicksel and Eggbert at the Movies

em...isn't that Siskel and Ebert ? SHHHH! Do you want to get sued!?!?

Yes, me again, the instigator .......hmmm....maybe I should change my name?

Just starting a new thread for movie reviews, recommendations and discussions. Tawk amongst yourselves!

Last edited by mauvaisroux; 04-10-2003 at 06:54 PM.
Old 04-10-2003, 06:47 PM   #2  

ZOOLANDER

I watched this one last week.

Okay, when you go to press play on your vcr/dvd player make sure your brain is switched off for this one

This is a very silly movie, good for a few laughs and has the eye candy of Owen Wilson for those of us who wouldn't kick him out of bed for eating crackers

Maybe I found it funny because I used to work in the fashion industry as a buyer, display person and part-time stylist and enjoyed seeing the industry mocked and yeah, some of the models can be that dumb

Last edited by mauvaisroux; 04-10-2003 at 06:49 PM.
Old 04-10-2003, 07:05 PM   #3  
Cookin' With A Vengeance!

YUP!! Stupid yet fun!!!! The duel between Owen Wilson and Ben Stiller was GREAT!!!
Old 04-10-2003, 09:59 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 189/177/135

Height: 5'7

Okay haven't seen Zoolander but another good Owen Wilson movie is Behind Enemey Lines.... He is just cute actually tried to act in this movie....

Best Action Flick I have seen in a LONG time>>>>>

A Man Apart..... Vin Diesel not only looks great!!! He is awesome in this movie. I loved it. It is shoot emm up but it was really good. One of his best, first movie I have seen that shows his ethnicity and I actually think he can act. Just my opinion though.

Another New release>>>>>

Phone Booth..... Watchable. Wasn't the best and wasn't the worst. Colin Farrell was pretty good, the movie was more of a soliloquy than anything.

DH is going tomorrow to see Rob Zombie's new movie.. will give you his opinion tomorrow....

Amy
Old 04-11-2003, 09:09 AM   #5