Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Closed Thread

Old 04-05-2004, 06:42 PM   #1  

Default I am a newbie

Hi there...

My name is Laura and I am a newbie here. I am a 45 year old divorced mother of 2 boys ages, 18 and 21. I have been living with the most wonderful man for the past 7 years. He has 4 kids of his own and I have been a good step mom to them. There are 2 more boys ages 23 and 21 and 2 girls ages 22 and 13. We also share to beautiful grandsons ages 1 and 6 months. One dog and 2 cats can't forget them because they are the "ours" in this picture, Not the yours or mine....LOL

I am here because I am very upset and need a lot of help. I weigh 313lbs and am only 5' tall. I have recently been diagnosed with asthma and hayfever and have had chronic bronchitis since I can remember. My doctor put me on two types of asthma meds, iron pills because my blood tests came back that I ws anemic and Allegra for the allergies. Have not been feeling very well since the end of January. At that time I was on Atkins and doing well. I started on the 5th of January and by the 31st I had dropped 25lbs. Since then I have gained 9 lbs back and feel awful. I have also been feeling the beginning stages of menopause. My period has been irratic and I went to visit a new gyn and he put me on this hormone meds that have made me feel like I am starving all the time. It is only for 15 days but they are doing a job on me. I have to go for an ultrasound this Wednesday and that has made me a bit nervous too. So I am eating with my emotions again and I want to stop. I need a boost and to get back on the wagon again. Does anyone have any tips that they can send this way? I am going crazy and I am driving my family crazy. They keep telling me I need to relax. I am sick of relaxing. I need to get back on my feet and do something about this. I turned 45 in January and feel like my body is revolting.

HELP!!!!!!!!

Laura
Old 04-05-2004, 07:17 PM   #2  

Wink

Hi Laura,