Old 11-17-2013, 11:34 PM   #1  

Default New and desperate

hi there,
I'm new here although not new to the weight loss thing. Needing some hope, I'm panicking a bit very quietly to myself and I need to lose about 30 lbs. hormones have gone cray cray on me and I am in the later months of "just about to be menopausal"... My abdomen and torso fat has become overwhelmingly an issue in recent weeks. My stress is big, this year I have expanded caregiving to my DH, my MIL, and my Mom. I am a prior Atkins grad that somehow I've fallen off the wagon and I just can't seem to face eating eggs for breakfast anymore, used to love eggs... Ate gobs and gobs of em on Atkins. Yikes, scary place for me, any encouragement welcome. I just need some hope I've got to start over and I'm so discouraged. Thanks, Javagal84
Javagal84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2013, 06:47 AM   #2  

Hey Javagal... take some deep breaths and then get started on your journey one step at a time.. I can't tell you how to lose the weight, but I'm happy to be part of your cheer squad if you need it.

No matter how overwhelming it seems right now, you can tackle this and get on top of it.

And welcome..
Bindii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2013, 06:53 AM   #3  
Michelle the Vegan

S/C/G: >207/under goal/150

Height: ~5'9" of Snark

Hi there Java, WELCOME, and hang in there! As Bindii says, DEEP BREATHS, you can do this!

If Atkins worked for you in the past maybe start again? Try something non traditional for breakfast -- like ham and cheese rollups, or BLT lettuce wraps or something?

If you can get yourself on a bit of a roll I think your stress level will drop, which I'm sure would be a big relief. You have ALOT on your plate, so I imagine you'll want to keep it simple.

We're here for you!
Mrs Snark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2013, 08:25 AM   #4  

Thank you Bindii and Mrs Snark.