Closed Thread

Old 08-07-2003, 05:25 PM   #1  
Hoping for Success

Talking talk about interests...hobbies

I think it is great that we all have weightloss goals and we can come together like this... It is also funny because I am sure many of us have such different interests and in "real" life we might not even get along!! I thought maybe we could share our interests....This may have been done before but new users can now share.

I am 23 years old and although I am married and feel alot older than my friends we still listen to punk/rock/indie music and go to shows.
I love animals (I have two cats and a bunny)
I have a biology degree, so I love science, but I am not a science nerd.

there is so much I am interested in.....but I will see if anyone else wants to share..

http://www.geocities.com/carolyntagmire
Old 08-07-2003, 07:07 PM   #2  
12 pounds lost in 2006

I have many hobbies, but lately I haven't had much time to do them. It's funny how I graduated college and thought I would have tons of spare time but I seem to have less time. So here are my interests that I hope to do more of soon:

~Reading - James Patterson is my favorite author and I'm almost 3/4 of the way done with "The Jester." He came out with lots of books last year and this year that I need to catch up. Ooh I love a good murder mystery

~Hiking - Haven't done much of this but everytime I go I love it. It's good to see nature and all its beauty.

~Scrapbooking - Haven't done this in a long time but I love it and once I get setteled into the new place will try and start this up again.

~Blading - Great exercise and lots of fun. The wind in your face and no cares in the world

~Movies - My bf and I go to the theatre and rent lots of movies. I love snuggling on the bed eating popcorn watching a good flick.

~Swimming - Another great workout and lots of fun all around.

I'm sure I have more but can't think of them right now
Old 08-08-2003, 11:04 AM   #3  
comeback member

Good thread Carolyn!