Old 11-06-2012, 06:20 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 212/199/135

Height: 5 ft 2.5 in

Default Less Time For Looks While Losing Weight

I was looking back at some photos of myself at my highest ever weight of 230 lbs and noticed something.

My hair was usually straightened (I have naturally curly hair), I had makeup on, my outfits were meticulously picked out, I carried a nice handbag, and even painted my nails-I put a lot more effort into my looks then than I ever do now.

Maybe it is because I am a full time college student, who works, makes time to workout, and on top of that I am a calorie counter (so every meal is planned and measured out), but I don't put forth a lot of effort in my looks- I simply don't spend time on my looks anymore.
Or maybe it is because I felt so self-councsiouse about myself and my weight (not that I don't now) that I felt I had to compensate for it in other ways by trying to make myself feel better with makeup, expensive handbags, and brand name clothes.

Either way today I am lucky if I get time to brush my hair. Don't get me wrong, I am not a slob, but I certainly do not spend time each night picking out my outfit for the next day. Hahah I never wear a full face of makeup, or ever paint my nails (this probably has to due with the fact that I am going to school to be in the medical field and for practicums and labs we can't have heavy makeup or any nail polish of any kind). I don't feel bad or bitter about it at all, I just spend less time now on my looks than I did before my weight loss journey.

Anybody else notice this about themselves or maybe even the opposite where you spend more time on your looks now than before your weight loss journey?
heartinoregon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2012, 06:58 PM   #2  
Ailsa

S/C/G: 189/ticker/140

Height: 5'7